News Flash: Isles and Glaciers EP Release Date Confirmed

February 10, 2010 at 5:23 pm Leave a comment

Craig Owens is having the best week ever.

In addition to gearing up for this month’s debut of his new project with Pete Wentz, having a new girlfriend (former American Idol contestant Megan Joy) and also apparently (see here and here) releasing more solo material, his supergroup Isles & Glaciers have finally confirmed a release date for their highly-anticipated EP, The Hearts of Lonely People (the track listing is at the end of this entry). Even the fact that he’s officially been replaced as frontman of Chiodos couldn’t bring him down now.

The EP drops March 9th! Click the image above to pre-order it.

I’ve been waiting anxiously for this since last summer and I know a lot of people have been waiting even longer. The three demos that were leaked last winter (“Hills Like White Elephants,” “Empty Sighs and Wine” and “Clush”) showed an impressive and exciting new sound that doesn’t sound like any of the members’ bands, or any other band, really. The group- which includes members of Pierce the Veil (Mike and Vic Fuentes, drums and guitar/vocals, respectively), Chiodos (Matt Goddard on bass and former vocalist Owens), Emarosa (Jonny Craig, vocals), Underminded (Nick Martin, guitar/vocals) and the now-defunct The Receiving End of Sirens (Brian Southall, guitar/programming)-relies heavily on its four stellar vocalists, each of them delivering powerful, yet very distinctive sounds.

To experience this epic collaboration for yourself, head to their MySpace page, where they’ve just posted the album version of “Hills.” Also, check out this video of their first (and so far, only) performance at SXSW 2009:

The group has stated before that they plan on playing some more shows, though with nearly all of the members in bigger, touring bands, it may be difficult to coordinate any kind of tour. We can certainly keep our fingers crossed and our hopes up, though.

To hold you over until March 9th, you can download the leaked demos here.

Track Listing for The Hearts of Lonely People:

1. Kings and Chandeliers
2. Hills Like White Elephants
3. Clush
4. Empty Sighs and Wine
5. Oceans For Backyards
6. Viola Lion
7. Cemetery Weather


Entry filed under: NEWS FLASH. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

News Flash: Chiodos’ New Singer Announced, Along with Craig Owens’ New Project Valentine’s Day 2010: My Favorite Love Songs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

RSS What I’m Listening To

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

%d bloggers like this: